The New Supervisory Board of Naftogaz Had Its First Meeting


The first meeting of the new Supervisory Board of Naftogaz took place in Kyiv yesterday. Independent directors Mr. Paul Warwick, Mr. Charles Proctor, and Dr. Marcus Richards, and representatives of the State Ms. Yuliya Kovaliv and Mr. Volodymyr Demchyshyn participated in the meeting on the 11th of May. Executive Board members of Naftogaz were also invited.

The representative of the State Ms. Yuliya Kovaliv was elected as the Chairperson of the Supervisory Board. Mr. Paul Warwick was elected as the Deputy Chairperson of the Supervisory Board. All Supervisory Board members were elected into each of three Supervisory Board committees. In accordance with the Charter of Naftogaz, the independent directors were elected to chair these committees.

In particular, Mr. Charles Proctor will chair the Audit Committee, Dr. Marcus Richards the Ethics Committee, and Mr. Paul Warwick the Nominations and Remunerations Committee. The Supervisory Board members and the board committees will have a number of working meetings during 12-13 May 2016.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.